Revive the Lake Show?

I will just leave you with an idea my dad had at lunch today.

It will spark some emotion and believe me I’d be sad to see it happened.

But I’m reminded business is business. Shaq, Iverson, and Pippen have been traded.

I’ll let you soak it up before I even comment on this, because I just heard it today myself so I’ll give it a couple days as well…

So my dad says (I don’t remember word for word exactly):

Someway, somehow, it’s not my job it’s the front office’s job that continues to build towards being contenders for several years at a time. The Lakers should break up.

Yeah, I know it’s bold and sounds premature, but tomorrow is game 6 of the NBA Finals, meaning the Lakers were eliminated awhile ago and this was thought out (sparing details).

Ship Kobe, Gasol, and Bynum out.

Go ahead and bring in CP3 and D12 to reform the Lake Show.

Yup, Chris Paul and Dwight Howard.

And if you follow the Lakers, you know they don’t hesitate and they do what it takes.

I can sit here and tell you how i can never see Kobe being traded and that would be an explosive off-season full of shock and all sorts of emotions.

Talk to you in a few days about this…